25 Things You Didn't Know About Me

Hey everyone and happy Friday!

It just so turns out that my 25th birthday is right around the corner and since I've noticed quite a few new followers on the site in the past few weeks I thought it would be fun to "25 Things You Didn't Know About Me" (other than the obvious- I love the outdoors) to help y'all get to know me as a person a little bit better.

  1. I'm a corporate security analyst and I work 12 hour shifts... and every other long weekend.
  2. My mom and dad love the outdoors and they introduced me to the outdoors when I was only a few weeks old; they regularly hike together too.
  3. I currently reside in Richmond, VA... but we might (hopefully) be moving in the near future!
  4. I worked with my dad for a few months after graduation and it was one the best experiences ever. Everyone should get to work with their dad!
  5. I met my boyfriend, Michael, freshman year of college but we didn't start dating until senior year when we got set up by a mutual friend for his fraternity's date function. We went as just friends but the universe had other plans for us and here we are, four years later, still together.
  6. I'm the oldest of three. I have a younger sister and a younger brother. I love them and talk about them constantly like they're celebrities or something. I'm extremely proud of both of them.
  7. I cracked my chin open when I was 5 (or I think I was five?) and I still have a scar to this day.
  8. I love Greek food and Vietnamese food.
  9. I'm really good at saving money... and then spending most of it haha. But in all seriousness I have already started saving for retirement/later in life (and have been for a few years now).
  10. I played soccer my whole life up until high school (I was striker and goalie); then I switched to track in high school.
  11. When I first moved to Richmond, my boyfriend and I would go to one new restaurant every week for a few months and we ended up trying over 50 new places. 
  12. I bought myself a Wrangler two years ago for my first car and I'm in love with her.
  13. I hate the taste of plain water unless it's fresh spring, mineral water. I have to add lemon to my everyday water and my Nalgene smells like lemon because of it.
  14. I have a cat named Langley my sister found in the ally behind her apartment in Philly. I'm obsessed with him.
  15. I'm almost a carbon copy of my mom, except she gets way tanner than I do and our noses are a little bit different. When I look at pictures of her from when she was younger I think I'm looking at myself.
  16. I'm a very independent person and I love doing my own thing. I also lived by myself for almost two years when I first moved to Richmond.
  17. (Pretend this is 16.5) I have awesome twin uncles and the best cousins in the world!
  18. I'm also a very happy, content and confident person and genuinely wouldn't trade my life for anyone elses. I like to think I've always been one of the happiest people I know :)
  19. Whenever I go to brunch I almost always order eggs benedict. 
  20. I majored in Intelligence Analysis with a concentration in National Security. I also minored in Geographic Sciences and focused in GIS.
  21. Speaking of GIS... I love maps, LOVE THEM.
  22. I also love tracking weather. I check my radar apps at least 5 times a day and follow storms and fronts moving across the country.
  23. When I workout I usually lift or do cardio. I also regularly take spin classes and try to make it to hot power yoga a few times a month as well. Cardio has always been my favorite though.
  24. I love mozzarella sticks. I want them right now writing this and it's 8:00am.
  25. I operate on military time (mostly because of my job) and don't understand why it's not used by everyone, it makes so much more sense.
  26. Gin and tonic is my drink of choice, always.